In a feeble attempt to form a positive habit of documenting my life, I wiped all history from this blog. And I’m starting anew.

So, hello there.

As I type this in the office at work, I am a 24 year old girl-woman. I grew up on the east coast of the US and that insatiable wanderlust has sent me out and about until I settled in Korea.

In a complicated world, I’m a (relatively) simple girl.

I like to travel.

1185410_10200418872937699_1362878858_n

Bali. Heaven on Earth. Not the worst trip I’ve ever been on.

And every time I do, I’m surprised with myself, not because travel itself is a very great feat, but because I never knew I would be capable of doing it. Even when I was young I felt my dreams of seeing the world would always just be dreams. And yet, here I am, on the other side of the world with a relatively impressive passport stamp collection.

I really love live music.

The Vaccines. Taken during some summer. Summer is the best time for such excursions.

The Vaccines. Taken during some summer in NYC. Summer is the best time for such excursions.

I’ll go pretty far out of my way for a show. And I really enjoy festivals. Something about camping in the mud and wearing denim and Wellies just screams fun to me.

I love food.

I like to call this one Unfinished Sushi and Deer Sashimi

I like to call this one Unfinished Sushi and Deer Sashimi Somewhere in Japan

Sometimes a little too much. Maybe I’ll go overboard on snacking. Or maybe I’ll freak out if I feel like I ate too much. But I do my best to eat what I want when I want. Although I ran a half marathon last year, I don’t pretend to be a serious runner, a yogi, a gym rat or anything. On most days, walking to and from work is all the exercise I get. And for me, that’s okay.

I love coffee. Similarly, I love beer and whisky. I’m currently off of all three, but that’s another story too.

1234226_10200418870977650_1492623664_n

Allegedly the most expensive coffee in the world. Again, Bali

I love reading. Buying a Kindle was one of my lowest points. An even lower one was admitting how convenient it is to own.

Giving up the feeling of a book in your hands is terrible. But so is trying to pack an entire library into a suitcase.

Giving up the feeling of a book in your hands is terrible. But so is trying to pack an entire library into a suitcase.

It’s a safe assumption that much of my blog will consist of the above list. Stick around if that’s your thing. If it is, we’ll get along just fine.

