Tags

, , , ,

Well well. Apparently all it takes is a lengthy blog post complaining about the cold, several prayers to the weather gods, and a few sessions of google searches for “real estate in Bali” to get some real Spring weather. Who knew?

I spent the weekend in the beautiful city of Busan to welcome the Spring season with the colorful Holi Hai festival. The weather was simply perfection. Warm enough for us to run around throwing colorful powder on each other in shorts, but still breezy enough to be a pristine early Spring day.

Haeundae Beach was home to the festivities.

Haeundae Beach was home to the festivities.

I wasn’t able to go last year, and I am so glad I was there to witness the beautiful festival this time around. Imagine a Color Run, just on a beach, no running necessary. Just friends, music, delicious samosas, beautiful weather, and an abundance of colors. Hopefully Spring will show her colors soon, too.

Spreading the color love.

Spreading the color love.

I’m currently under a mountain of blankets, exhausted after a whirlwind weekend. Let’s not forget this weekend also brings us St. Patrick’s Day. There was an abundance of Irish flags, green clothing, whisky and beer, and naturally, a nice long debate on name of the holiday. St Patrick’s Day? Yes. St Paddy’s Day? Okay! St Patty’s Day? Blasphemy. :p

I will be trying to get all of the colors out for weeks. Totally worth it.

I will be trying to get all of the colors out for weeks. Totally worth it.

It’s always nice to see the foreign community and the Korean community to come together to celebrate, this weekend especially.  Looks like I wasn’t the only one impatiently waiting for the sun and warm weather. Everyone was running around, dancing, and enjoying life. It was a beautiful sight.

I’m about to dig into some Triple Chocolate Cookies, so I’ll leave you with a Happy St. Patrick’s Day and a Happy Holi!

