Tags

, , , , ,

The weather is finally staying warm and I’m pretty confident that I can retire my bulky winter wear for the long run. Spring, I’ve missed you. The cherry blossoms are beginning to open, which is breathtaking. I walk under a row of them every morning. It’s utterly dreamy.

Image

                    The beginnings of a blossom

It’s usually around this time when my mind starts flooding with images of dainty dresses and afternoons in the park. I also start compiling warm weather appropriate playlists. Of late, I’ve been infatuated with Kodaline, but Vampire Weekend will always hold a special place in my heart. Last summer was all about Of Monsters and Men and Alt-J. The summer before that? The Lumineers and Mumford and Sons

Image

Plenty of rainy days. I’m yet to be prepared for one.

Songs never ever get old for me, so I continually put them on rotation. Here’s a glimpse of what I’ve been living my life to these past few weeks.

  • Young the Giant – God Made Man
  • Andrew Bird – Spare-Ohs
  • Ben Howard – Keep Your Head Up
  • Blind Pilot – I Buried a Bone
  • Fleet Foxes – Lorelai
  • Jinja Safari – Mud
  • Kodaline – High Hopes
  • Vampire Weekend – Step
  • Johnny Flynn – The Box

If a song is nostalgic or can conjure up images of endless summer days, I’m all over it.

