Tags

, , ,

  It’s April! I have a friend who shares a name with this month, and she’s crazy about cake. As a mini month-long celebration, she has challenged us (if there’s a challenge with cake, I’m all over it) to eat cake every day.  It’s day 2. I’m learning it’s quite hard to eat cake every day.

Cake is something special. You sit down for it. It deserves a plate, utensils (of any sort), and maybe even a glass of milk.

Image

Classic red velvet & cream cheese. Eaten in a noodle restaurant with chopsticks. We work with what we have.

I am not a ‘sit down for food’ type of gal these days. What can I say, I’m a work in progress.

Image

No cake today, but I managed to grab some ice cream. Cereal crunch with caramel & toffee

But I’ll be darned if I don’t give it my best effort. We survived winter, a feat worthy of celebration.

