Tags

, , , ,

Let’s talk about breakfast. It’s probably my favorite meal of the day. Lunch is provided by my job, and it usually consists of white rice, soup, some fermented veggies and oily meat. Safe to say not my favorite meal. I mean, technically I could simply remedy this by bringing my own lunch to school. However, if I can’t even be bothered to stop long enough take a decent blog photo, then how could I ever take the time to plan out a week’s worth of meals? (Not to mention, shopping and prepping.)

I digress. Back to breakfast.

Image

Excuse the haphazard look. I paused to snap a single photo, then immediately devoured.

That my friends is what my usual breakfast looks like during the week. (Well, maybe 3-4 of the 7 days.) It’s no great secret that I have the sweetest of sweet teeth. And this double chocolaty heaven is exactly what I need, yes need, in the mornings. It’s an absolute perfect indulgence. After all, it’s so light that it’s practically a piece of chocolate cake. Cake for breakfast? Don’t mind if I do.

A few weeks ago, I had an argument with several individuals who claimed muffins are not a breakfast food. Darling, I could eat a rotisserie chicken at 7am and it would be breakfast. I’m not one to discriminate against foods just because of time.

But once again, I digress. Because, muffins.

