Tags

, , , , , ,

Lately, I’ve been having an overwhelming urge to read everything and anything while settling on nothing at all. In an attempt to not look like a complete fool while on vacation, I’ve been attempting to brush up on my French. Unfortunately, I have a series of Korean phrases floating around my head, too. This has done nothing except create a nonsensical linguistic jumble in my brain. In addition to all that, I’ve been emotionally abusing myself by watching Game of Thrones religiously. It’s been very precarious over here the past few days.

Image

I really love this cover.

Currently, I’m reading Eat Pray Love.  It just seemed like a simple enough read as I can’t make up my mind on anything right now. I’m sort of begrudgingly loving it. I initially thought the concept was a bit pretentious and shallow – traveling to ‘find yourself’ and escape your first world problems while writing about it. Alas, here I am, traveling, writing, maybe evading if not escaping. This pot is not one to call the kettle black. I’ve also felt myself feeling really attached to her thoughts and style of writing which is surprising, but not terrible by any means.

Anyway, anyone have and book recommendations? I’m hoping someone can just point me in a literary direction, and I could just run with it. I don’t know why I’m having such a hard time choosing a book to read or even creating a reading list.

Image

My heart aches over how cute this kitten is

This isn’t really relevant, but I had to mention it. My friend found a stray kitten near his apartment and took him (her?) in. He visited a vet and is currently caring for the baby. It made me really long for a pet. I’ve always grown up with animals, and it’s really lonely living without one. Alas, I’m only now starting to get the hang of taking care of myself. I (sadly) don”t see a furry companion in the near future for me.

