Tags

, , , , ,

When I first moved to this country, I remember feeling so overwhelmed by my surroundings. There were so many sounds, smells, people, and bright lights that it made Manhattan seem like a quiet retreat. Over time, I’ve gotten used to the crowds, the neon, the loud music, and did I mention the crowds? From time to time though, I’ll stop and realize Wow this country is incredible. There’s never a shortage of things to do at literally any hour of the day (or night). This is what I got up to this weekend.

Prime real estate for people watching.

Prime real estate for people watching.

Monopoly is still fun! I also managed to put a hotel on Park Place and Boardwalk for the first time ever.

Monopoly is still fun! I also managed to put a hotel on Park Place and Boardwalk for the first time ever.

 

I love coffee shops. They’re usually open 24/7, and are multi-level. That’s 3 floors of coffee shop to kick back and relax in. Sometimes, there are also books to read, computers to use, or board games. This is why everyone I know is addicted to Settlers of Catan. I’m more of a Clue girl myself. This weekend, though, we played an intense game of Monopoly. Of course, there was no winner because in true Monopoly style, we gave up before the end.

IMG_1642

Underground City

Underground malls are pretty interesting. Korea is super tiny with a really large population. Since 70% of the country is made up of mountains, you can either build up or down. Koreans do both. There’s basically everything down there including clothes, shoes, food, cameras, jewelry, cell phones, souvenirs, and nail salons. I snapped this photo on my way to the subway. Yes, this is the mall located in the subway station. It’s pretty cool if you ask me.

