Tags

, , , , ,

Sometimes it’s just a mellow music kind of a day. I purchased Alexi Murdoch’s album Time Without Consequence and have been listening to it all day. I especially love this song.

I live near a university, so these streets are usually filled to the brim.

I live near a university, so these streets are usually filled to the brim.

I feel like I’ve been listening to a lot of mellow music lately. Living in a crowded city can be overwhelming at times. In Korea, it’s normal for shops from cell phone stores to restaurants to blare really loud really stimulating music. Sometimes it’s funny (the amount of times I’ve heard unedited explicit hip hop songs in family restaurants is astounding). But other times it’s all just a bit …. much.

A relaxing Sunday stroll down the street accompanied by a melange of 5 different dubstep and kpop songs.

A relaxing Sunday stroll down the street accompanied by a melange of 5 different dubstep and kpop songs.

There’s always so much going on everywhere that it’s nice to just plug into my phone and listen to something calming. Dallas Green’s voice at the end of a very busy day is not the worst thing in the world. I do like the idea of filling a room with music, but living in a teensy apartment in a crowded area makes it hard to do so tactfully. I don’t think my neighbors would appreciate hearing Ed Sheeran’s new album as much as I would.

Headphones solve many of life's problems from sense assaulting streets to busy offices. This is probably my 16th pair this year.

Headphones solve many of life’s problems from sense assaulting streets to busy offices. This is probably my 16th pair this year.

So, for the time being, I listen to everything through headphones. Now if only I could keep a pair intact for longer than a week…

