Tags

, , , ,

lovely-blog-award

I’ve been nominated by the always wonderful L at thoughtsandthings1 who blogs a melange of favorites, advice, and more personal matters beautifully. Thanks lady! Please check out her blog as it really is worth it!!

The Rules:

  1. You must display the award logo at the top of the post.
  2. You must thank the person/people who nominated you and leave a link to their blog in your post.
  3. You must add this set of rules so your nominees will know what to do.
  4. You must add 7 facts about yourself in the post.
  5. You must nominate 5 other blogs and leave links to their blogs in the post.
  6. You must let the people know you’ve nominated them.
  7. You must follow the person who nominated you on Bloglovin (I don’t actually think I have this. If I don’t even know how should you know? Some rules are meant to be broken, right?)

Without further ado..

7 Facts About Me:

1) While I’m generally fond of all animals, I have a special place in my heart for cats. I desperately want to get my hands on a black and white one and name him Poirot.

2) I’m a pretty avid videogamer. As in I play video games. Not particularly well, but I’ve been enjoying console games my whole life.

3) I love reading and am constantly on the hunt for new books. If you ever read something and love it, please pass it my way!

4) I’m a sucker for a cinched waist. My body is a typical hourglass so I find a cinched waist and fuller skirt the most flattering.

5) One of my go to shows is Parks and Recreation. My friends say I’m an April Ludgate though I secretly wish I was a Leslie Knope.

6) I prefer to eat with chopsticks. In Korea, you’re given a chopsticks and spoon (to use like a knife). I enjoy this and do it at home as well.

7) I prefer the new Taylor Swift to the old Taylor Swift in terms of music and style. (This is a terrible fact. I just ran out of things to say)

My Nominees: 

Queen Beady – She has a killer fashion sense. From girly dresses to fierce prints, she owns it all.

Bourbon and Blueberries – If you’re not hungry by the time you’re through looking at her photos, there’s something wrong with you. Mouth. Watering.

Robo Heartbeat – I’ve been following her blog since forever, and she feeds my geek soul with her well thought out and detailed blog entries. She’s awesome!

With Love From Opal – She writes elegantly and honestly about some very important topics. Very inspiring.

The Kittchen – Another blog I’ve been following for ages. She always posts easy and delicious recipes. They’re definitely worth trying!!

Ladies, I nominated you because I truly enjoy reading your blogs! It’s not necessary to respond, but I thought I’d share the love! Happy Hump Day. 🙂

