Tags

, , , , , ,

In case you were unaware, I’m a teacher. Yes, I am an educator of some of the finest youths on this planet. By that I mean, I get to play with some of my favorite little humans ever on a daily basis.

I saw these on display in the hallway the other day.

I saw these student artworks on display in the hallway the other day.

Yes of course we have regular lessons, but I try to make them as fun as possible. These kiddies work really hard in school, and then they go off to after school academies into the evening (something I could go on and on and on about). And they’re still babies with bundles of energy to expend.

4th grade gifted math class. I don't think I had ever even heard the word 'fractal' when I was 10...

4th grade gifted math class. I don’t think I had ever even heard the word ‘fractal’ when I was 10…

Halloween isn’t a very big holiday here in Korea, so I made sure to take some time to let the kids have fun. Yesterday, I let the 3rd graders (my youngest grade) terrorize each other as mummies. If you give a kid a chance to wrap his comrade in TP, there’s no way anything could possibly go wrong.

Me: We're going to make mummies today. Students: Mommies?!

Me: We’re going to make mummies today.
Students: Mommies?!

This sweet boy has been overtaken by the ladies. If only he knew what's to come..

This sweet boy has been overtaken by the ladies. If only he knew what’s to come..

I call my students my

I call my students my Army of Minions. Not without good reason.

