Tags

, , , , , ,

This autumn was incredibly mild and long lasting. I remember walking around on November 30th and thinking, “Wow, I still don’t even need a heavy coat yet.” Well, December apparently wanted everybody to know of its arrival because it was cold. Also, it snowed. Snowed! It was actually pretty exciting. I immediately broke out the Christmas tunes and strolled into Starbucks for a Christmas-themed beverage.

My little (fake) Christmas tree! I probably should have turned the lights on..

My little (fake) Christmas tree! I probably should have turned the lights on..

Eight days of freezing weather and three two snowfalls later, I’m less enthusiastic about this whole winter wonderland deal going on. I wear gloves while at work, and I walk around with a scarf wrapped around my face most of the time. However, I did purchase a giant tub of dairy free hot chocolate mix and peppermint extract. So, yes. Silver linings.

A snowy walk to work this morning.

A snowy walk to work this morning.

At some point, I’d like to talk about Once Upon a Time. Like oh my goodness, how has it taken me this long to watch this incredible show?! I’m about halfway through the first season, so there’s still so much for me to watch. Side note, oh my goodness how has my boyfriend watched the entire series thus far already? How does he find time for these things? Why is he watching this show? So many unanswered questions. Also, so many guest appearances! Jamie Dornan! Sebastian Stan?! I can totally get behind this.

Watching so many episodes in rapid succession makes you realize how many people pseudo cry in every episode. Cue sad violin. Close up. Shed a single tear.

Watching so many episodes in rapid succession makes you realize how many people pseudo cry in every episode. Cue sad violin. Close up. Shed a single tear.

I’d also at some point like to discuss the new Bioware game, Dragon Age Inquisition. I’ve sort of avoided talking about video games because I feel like I’m not ‘qualified’ enough to talk about them. But hey, I talk about things I’m not qualified to talk about all the time anyway. I’ve been loving on that game and its series for some time now, but I’ve been avoiding reading about it because I don’t want anything spoiled. So I’m excited to see what others are saying.

This game has so many serious sounding decisions. I'm bad at making decisions.

This game has so many serious sounding decisions. I’m bad at making decisions.

And finally, vacation! I’m heading to the Philippines for two weeks with a group of friends. So far we’ve tentatively settled on Bohol and El Nido, but nothing is set in stone. We’ve kind of agreed to stay out of Boracay this time, but if you have any suggestions, do add them.

